GMG Tech Talk- For Those Of You Who Bought A Chromecast- You’ve Got a free Movie Rental Coming To You

Also you should periodically check the Chromecast offer link here- Chromecast Offers, I’ve redeemed a bunch of stuff for free over the past 6 months. Bookmark that Chromecast Offers link, and check it often, it’s always got more free rewards it seems, every time I click on it.

I think the $35 Chromecast is an absolute steal and no brainer.  95% of my TV viewing for the past year has been Netflix ($9 a month) or Hulu Plus ($9 a month) through the Chromecast dongle.  Much like UBER is revolutionizing the local transportation game, Chromecast and streaming TV is revolutionizing TV viewing.  Chromecast is an absolute monster in what it can do for such little money.

Loves me some Chromecast.  if you don’t have one you can get one on Amazon right now for $32.11 here

So I thought I’d pass on this offer I read about this morning on Google+-

These are the current offers this morning-

image

I’ve redeemed the latest free movie rental and the Valentine’s  Day movie rental WITH a $6 Google Play credit.  So the Chromecast I paid $35 for actually after credits is almost free and the offers show up ALL the time.

Such a NO-Brainer.

source: Engadget

Google isn’t just using Chromecast Offers to reward existing users, the company’s also loading it with freebies in an effort to more households to get one. For instance, if you buy a Chromecast from March 20th to April 19th, you’ll get $80 worth of rewards. Namely, three months of subscription to Play Music, one month of Qello Concerts, three months of DramaFever, three months of Sesame Street GO and a free movie rental from Play Movies. While Google has reportedly sold over 10 million streaming sticks last year, having more users means getting more leverage when negotiating with content providers. That, in turn, could lead to bigger rewards or exclusive deals similar to Apple TV’s HBO Now offering.

image

7 thoughts on “GMG Tech Talk- For Those Of You Who Bought A Chromecast- You’ve Got a free Movie Rental Coming To You

  1. Actually having used the Chromecast, I switched to Roku. It’s easier to use, doesn’t require a computer, no need to make purchases on google play then remember to switch back to the play movies app… The stick is about the same size as the Chromecast about the same price and comes with a remote. I mean what is tech without a remote?? I also find it has more programming but the one I care about is Amazon which Google does not offer or cast. Since I get a lot shipped from Amazon, I get their Prime Instant Video choices for free.. There is an annual fee for one year of free shipping and access to Prime Instant Video, but it’s only $75.00. So if I spent the 475.00 and only used it for Prime Instant Video that works out to about $6.00 per month. So I get at least as much programming, maybe more, and Amazon. They are both great services but go with the Roku stick!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have both and while Amazon Prime is frickin awesome in its own right I prefer browsing using my ipad and the chrome cast over the north south east west one letter at a time searching with the road remote.
      Both great devices but the simplicity of the chrome cast is why I prefer it. ROKU does edge it out on number of services it supports though.

      Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-