Sing at The Annie

The other day, my 3.5-5.6/18-70mm kit lens for my Sony SLT Alpha a55 died, so I went shopping for a replacement.  Joey tipped me off to the advantages of a 1.8/50 DT SAM lens, so I checked it out at Ritz Camera in Peabody.  After a few test shots, I was sold on it. Or rather, it sold itself to me…  It is good for low-light situations, so I decided to take it with me to The Annie for the weekly  7-9:30 PM Wednesday night “sing”.  As usual, it was a fun night, with songs from many genres and epochs, from the esoteric to the well-known.  Anyone who enjoys singing is welcome, so please join us!  It doesn’t matter if you’ve only ever sung in the shower before; if you have fun singing, come sing with us, and we will all enjoy it with you.

Alexander Thompson also brought along a jar of his fantastic bread and butter pickles, which we polished off completely.  He happened to have one of his jars of tomato marmalade with him too, and since I’ve heard such good things about it, I bought it from him, and will share my experience of it with our GMG readers as soon as I open it.

Here are a few shots that give a bit of the ambience of the evening, taken with my new lens! (and tweaked somewhat to improve brightness afterwards)

2 thoughts on “Sing at The Annie

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-