Flashback Friday

best-friends-dresses-2

Last Sunday afternoon I met two of my very best friends for lunch in Boston, a luxuriously fun four hour champagne lunch I should add. Claudia lives in Lexington with her family and Donna lives in Hollywood Hills with hers, and is in Massachusetts working on the Disney film The Finest Hours for another month or so. We are trying to cram as much time together as our work schedule’s allow. There was a great deal of wedding talk, with our daughter Liv’s pending June wending. I made both Claudia and Donna’s wedding dresses and bridesmaid dresses, and Claudia and I were bridesmaids in Donna’s wedding. Liv watched all the “bride fairy princesses”  coming and going for fittings and was the flower girl in several of our friend’s weddings. From that very early age she has been say, “You’re going to make my dress too Mom.” I’ll be dusting off my dressmaker’s form, drafting and draping when she is home for the holidays!

Above is a snapshot that my husband Tom took in front of our apartment on Comm. Ave of my best friends and I. We were trying on the samples of the very first spring collection that I designed. Donna is on the far right standing next to me. Claudia wasn’t there that day but I found this album cover that she modeled for her friends the Lemonheads.

lemonheadsfavorite

Claudia Bermudez ~ Favorite Spanish Dishes Album Cover for the Lemonheads

See more Flashback Friday photos on my website, including my husband’s “selfies” from our wedding.  (We eloped; selfies are our only wedding photos!). I’m hoping to post more, if I ever have a few spare minutes.

best-friends-and-dresses

Left to right: Gina Barrow, Kim Smith, Donna Casey, Kate Hines, Annie Dayton

See related GMG post here: Friends, Old and New!

6 thoughts on “Flashback Friday

  1. That all sounds so fantastic and wonderfully glamorous! Wonderful photos. Lemonheads!! Haven’t thought of them in a loooong time!!

    Like

    1. Very sweet of you to write Nicole. The very, very best part was the friendships and the fun (I don’t miss working through the night and the back and forth selling trips to NYC.) Me, too, the Lemonheads! Did you go to college in Boston?

      Like

  2. Sounds like a great day in Boston! Last summer, during schooner week, a high school girlfriend joined me for a week in Gloucester ~ what fun to reconnect ~ happily we met up with Fred, Janet and Saint707 along the way. I did go to your website some time ago and just now ~ your designs are lovely and the selfie photos beautiful. Looking forward to this summers glamorous and fun wedding post ~ my best to you and Liv 😉

    Like

  3. Thank you Mary for your always dear comments. Sounds like you had a fabulous time with friends old and new! I haven’t don’t a thing about the dress yet, but in anticipation of June’s event, home improvements are progressing at a feverish pitch!!

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-