Run to Home Base- I Need your Help!

On Saturday, July 19th, I will be participating in the 5th annual Run to Home Base to help returning Iraq and Afghanistan veterans and their families heal the “invisible wounds” of war.  This is my first 9k! So far I can run a 5k, but I am willing to put in the dedication to train and run for our troops! I hope you can help me out in my fundraising journey by donating. Any amount counts. My goal is to raise $750 by July 15th, but I would love to surpass that with your help!

Please click on my link to Donate: http://www.runtohomebase.org/2014RunToHomeBase/AliciaPensarosa

Let’s Support our Troops who have risked their lives, health and families for us!

Home Base operates one of the only private sector clinics in the nation dedicated to helping veterans and their families recover from post traumatic stress and traumatic brain injury through clinical care, education and research. They have provided additional support for thousands of veterans and family members through free recreational activities, work in public schools, and on college campuses.  Home Base has trained more than 11,000 clinicians nationwide to recognize and treat the invisible wounds in their medical practices, and the program is engaged in national research to improve the treatment and understanding of PTS and TBI.

 

If you have any training suggestions, I would love to hear about them. Leave them in the comments.

Thank you for your support!

~Alicia

 

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-