Chickity Check It!- Gloucester fishing boat washes up on Cohasset shores after storm Pics From Boston Harbor Beacon

Boston Harbor Beacon Writes-

Gloucester fishing boat washes up on Cohasset shores after storm

Posted on November 10, 2012 by admin

This week’s Nor’easter, packing wind gusts up to 50mph, swept a Gloucester fishing boat all the way across Massachusetts Bay. This morning, while driving down Jerusalem Road in Cohasset, I was surprised to see the boat was still there, so I took these pictures from the street (the vessel appears to be on private property, so I couldn’t get much closer). The location of this vessel is near the intersection of Jerusalem Road and Atlantic Ave. Evidently, the boat broke from its mooring in Gloucester’s Magnolia Harbor, which is just over 22 miles away!

Click photo below for full sized pics of The F/V David and Jenna from Boston Harbor Beacon

One thought on “Chickity Check It!- Gloucester fishing boat washes up on Cohasset shores after storm Pics From Boston Harbor Beacon

  1. I saw the boat show up behind our house on its mooring, one day before the storm. I said to my wife “that won’t be there in the morning”. Sure enough it was gone when I woke up. I thought for sure it would be smashed up on Coolidge Point, but it was nowhere to be seen. I was amazed to hear about it’s journey a few days later. How it made it out of the harbor with 20 footers pushing in just offshore, I will never know.

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-