Creeping

While you can’t go wrong with the scenic eye candy no matter where you walk or run in Rockport, I find myself torn just for a split second each night at the end of my little road.  If I head left, I go past Old Garden Beach, down Atlantic, all through town, through the Mill Pond Park, up to 5 corners down 1/2 of Broadway, behind the fire station, through some neighborhoods, up Summer Street, past the school, and home.  If I head right, I go onto the Old Garden foot path, follow it to its end, onto Marmion Way, past Gap Head, by Straitsmouth Cove Landing, do the Straitsmouth Way loop, back onto Marmion, up and down the streets parallel to mine, and home.  6 one, 1/2 dozen the other.

It is all pretty amazing.

Tonight, I went right. I couldn’t help but spend a little time creeping as I went.  I’m pretty envious of those homes that have Thacher’s Island and Twin Lights right there in their backyards!

IMG_7208 IMG_7220 IMG_7224 IMG_7231

One thought on “Creeping

  1. Twice the fun and what a great shot looking back at you…I think this one by Bruce Lee is very good:

    Empty your mind, be formless, shapeless – like water. Now you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup, you put water into a bottle, it becomes the bottle, you put it in a teapot, it becomes the teapot. Now water can flow or it can crash. Be water, my friend – Bruce Lee

    Dave 🙂 & Kim 🙂

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-