Fisk open house last week

A week ago, C. B. Fisk had an open house and demo of an organ they recently finished and are shipping off to it’s destination in Japan.

The open house was well frequented, with lots of local people coming and going, munching on the tasty tidbits that were being offered and taking tours of the facility.  Organ students and other people from the organ’s destination in Japan were on site as well, some playing the organ and others strolling through the workshop.  I planned on getting lots of photos, but ended up in several engrossing conversations instead…  I got a few more photos of the workshop last year when I got a fascinating tour from my friend Rick Isaacs.  I continue to be amazed by the versatility and skill of the artisans at Fisk!

Fr. Matthew Green

 

One thought on “Fisk open house last week

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-