Plum Island Houses Toppling Into Water Nothing New- 1976 Photo From Fred Bodin

Plum Island

Storm Damage, 1976 ā€“ Like Only Yesterday

PlumIsland1wm

It’s been going on for a long time on Plum Island, MA, and elsewhere along coastal New England. I have a liking for Plum Island, because I surf fished there for years when I lived in Boston. When this hit the TV news, I drove right up and photographed this tragedy in 1976. I felt so, so bad for the folks who owned this vintage home. I believe it was owned by a Boston (Harvard?) professor. It had been there for many years. How many generations enjoyed delightful meals made on that old stove? Best of luck to those currently impacted, and to the rows of houses behind them.

Fredrik D. Bodin

Bodin Historic Photo

3 thoughts on “Plum Island Houses Toppling Into Water Nothing New- 1976 Photo From Fred Bodin

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-