Carol St.John Has Some Nice Things To Say

Before I leave Cape Ann for my other life in the west, I want to say to those who care that I love this place for more reasons than I can name, but one of them is the people. For example,  I took my grandkids to the Gloucester Cinema one rainy day and left my purse hanging on the back of a seat when I left.

It took 24 hours for me to realize what I had done. I was sick with worry and then rewarded with the integrity of a number of people. First the usher who my broughtmy bag  to the manager. Then the manager who tried to identify the owner by looking inside the purse. When he learned I  was from Arizona, he could have stopped there but he found an appointment card from the Unique Hair Salon for the the following week. With the possibility I was still in town he called the salon, who not only called me a few times but contacted my daughter to confirm my cell phone number. What a group effort to save the day for one scatterbrained old lady!

These acts of kindness will live in my memory forever, right alongside the funky parades the block parties, the art and the inspirational  vistas. From Gloucester to Rockport it is a feast for the senses.  Thank you for sharing.  Carol St.John

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-