Seeing Trees

Sally Williams sent this video link from Timber Press, featuring an interesting photo technique.

For many, the tree is a symbol of longevity, integrity, and enduring beauty. But how many of us have truly seen a tree? How well do we know the intimate details and secrets of that old familiar oak in the backyard? In “Seeing Trees”, author Nancy Ross Hugo teaches us a whole new way of watching a tree. And in breathtaking shots of striking detail, photographer Robert Llewellyn shows us why it’s worth it.

One kind word can warm three winter months. ~Japanese Proverb

 

5 thoughts on “Seeing Trees

  1. For some reason I couldn’t see the images, which was disappointing because I am in love with trees. (must be my computer) And I loved the quote (One kind word can warm three winter months. ~Japanese Proverb) I hope it’s okay that I am going to pass it along. Thanks

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-