Saratoga Springs

Yesterday I wrote about our trip to the Saratoga Race Track and the Whitney.  Well, after a fun day at the track, a phenomenal dinner at Delmonico’s Italian Steak House, and a good night’s sleep at the Desmond Hotel, we woke up in the morning and spent a few hours strolling through downtown Saratoga Springs.

I’ve been wanting to visit Saratoga Springs for several years now as I’ve heard some pretty great things about it. I can’t lie….as much as I love the boys….I’ve actually been meaning to get away for a “grown up” vacation as I believe I am correct in saying that the town boasts more restaurants/bars per capita than any other place in the country.  It has also been dubbed “The happiest city in New York.”  How can one go wrong?

Well, it did not disappoint.  We parked next to a super cute park…in a covered lot…for free….and enjoyed walking through town for a couple of hours.  My only regret is that we had a huge breakfast and were too full to enjoy any of the awesome restaurants that we passed by.  Many were, for the record, totally dog friendly.  We heard live music from no fewer than five establishments and did some great window shopping!  It had such a great vibe, was totally clean, the people were courteous, and the architecture was stunning.  Once again…I found myself not really ready to go home…and already looking forward to going back.

One comment

  • Paula Ryan O'Brien

    Saratoga Springs is a wonderful place to spend time! I’m glad you had such a good experience. I have a friend who owns a diner there. I agree that there is plenty to do and see!

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

