KIM SMITH POLLINATOR GARDEN PROGRAM FREE AND OPEN TO THE PUBLIC THURSDAY EVENING

Please join me Thursday evening, August 10th, at 7:00pm, at the Peabody Institute Library, South Branch. I will be giving my talk about how to create a garden to benefit a host of pollinators and screening several short films. I hope to see you there!

The day we planted blueberries, is the day the Catbirds moved in. Many species of songbirds are pollinators, too!

Painted Lady nectaring at wildflower Joe-pye, Good Harbor Beach

2 comments

  • my wife and I had a discussion about the captions and their sequence in reference to the photos. More specifically, I am confused about the caption below the picture of what seems to be labeled as least terns. She tells me the bird above the caption is not a lest tern.

    Is she correct?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Kerry for pointing that out!! My error in captioning–getting my Leasts, Commons, Semipalmateds peeps and plovers crossed 🙂

      Hello and hi to Patti!

      Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

