Paul Spinola Captures A Minke Whale Feeding On Pods Of Pogies

Hey Joey,

 I hope you are doing well and congrats on the continued success of the blog.

I was fishing at an undisclosed spot in Rockport a couple mornings ago and came across a truly cool sight! Only 50-75 yards away from me (I was on shore!), a Minke Whale was feeding on pods of adult Menhaden (Pogies). The baitfish were being blasted out of the water and pushed right at me at one point. I did get a short video of some of the action, share if you want to but I did say a few bad words so a warning may be needed for viewers. Video Link below.

 Paul Spinola

whIMG_5481 (1)

2 comments

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

