Beverly-Salem Bridge…it’s not just for driving over

BLM_9106-Pano-Edit-Edit

My friend Helen drags me to the most unlikeliest places to photograph.   Last night we went to the Beverly-Salem Bridge for sunset and blue hour and you would think to yourself “meh” not a great scene to shoot.   BUT…it turned out to be a great place to photograph!  Lots of color and clouds, the kids in boats fishing on a summer night, the train going by AND we were treated by the moon rising on the other side (and me without my big girl lens!).  After all was said and done it was another relaxing night of photography, a beautiful summer night for being outside and another perfect night with my friend Helen!

 

 

 

SaveSaveSaveSave

6 comments

  • NIce work Bridgette! Enjoy your work here on GMG. Do you do a lot of post production in Photoshop?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Eric…thanks for viewing! I shoot in RAW and process in Lightroom. Some of these images are “bracketed” where I shoot 3 images, 1 unexposed, 1 over exposed and one regular exposure then stack the images. This allows me to get the detail out of the clouds (HDR image). I don’t use photoshop much as I’m a lazy photographer lol! Hope this helps! 😊

      Like

      • Appreciate all of the detail Bridgette! WOW – you do all of that in Adobe Lightroom, huh? I have had Adobe Creative Cloud Photography plan for just over a year now and have only been trying to learn Photoshop and certainly haven’t been able to produce what you are outputting. May have to watch some YouTube videos on Lightroom … I did take “Photoshop for Photographers 1” with James Eves, Cape Ann Giclée, in 1/2016. It was a great class! The “bracketed” images you detail are interesting. Basically, it sounds to me like a manual HDR image where you have more control?

        Keep up the great photo work!

        Liked by 1 person

  • Karen Pischke BSN, RN

    Wonderful photos! I missed the full moon rising, so am glad to see here. Last night’s sunset was AMAZING, with ‘pink tinged’ blue clouds like I’ve never seen before. Great capture!

    Liked by 1 person

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

