I Am More: Donna

Chickity Check It! A portrait of our Donna by Any Kerr

Amy Kerr Draws Portraits

Donna doesn’t know this, but when I was first getting to know her, I was alarmed by her positivity. Not because it was a bad thing, but because I was so used to trading complaints with people, that to have a conversation with a person who saw only the good in life was challenging. No matter what the weather, no matter where we happened to meet, she would say, “Isn’t it a gorgeous day? Can you believe we live here?” I would look up skeptically at the gray sky but nod. From then on, if I saw Donna walking down the street towards me I frantically try to find something positive to say. That’s why it came as a surprise to find out about her personal struggles:

View original post 355 more words

3 comments

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

