After Randy Sweet’s stunning two Greasy Pole victories in two straight competitions, lots of folks were wondering if anyone has ever won the Greasy Pole contest three nights in a row. The answer is yes, Jake Wood captured the flag all three nights back in 1999! Jake still walks today and he is in third place for all time Greasy Pole captures, with seven wins. He is superseded only by Salvi Benson (11) and Peter “Black” Frontiero (9). Thank you to Jake, Joey D, and Steven for the record. 

One comment

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s