My niece rocked the Twin Lobster Half Marathon

There was a huge turnout yesterday in both runners and spectators for the Twin Lobsters Half Marathon.   It was a gorgeous day for the 13.1 mile run starting at the High School going out around the backshore and back.   (A beautiful day for us spectators as well!)  I’d like to give a big shout out to my niece Jessica Mathews who ran her first big 13 mile race yesterday and totally rocked it with the help of some strategically stationed cheerleaders!!  For all that participated…great job!!

6 comments

  • Disappointed by all the litter that was left along the side of the road by the runners (white paper cups). The sponsors of the race could have done a better job of “clean-up” after the race was over.

    Liked by 1 person

  • Great job and I bet that was a fun run too 13 that’s quite a haul I never did that much before and that’s a feat! I used to run a lot but knee’s and back have to stick to walking now! I will run when I have too 🙂 Dave & Kim 🙂 Thanks Bridgette

    Like

  • Karen Pischke BSN, RN

    I saw all levels of runner, in all shapes and sizes. Great to see so many people out exercising. What a beautiful race course! Congrats to Jessica!

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

