2 comments

  • Love stone walls ~ I consider them a functional work of art. I was finally happy with my Annapolis front yard after having a stone wall built. I few Gloucester rocks grace my garden. As kids, upon arrival to our Grandparents home on Bass Rocks ~ we would hop out and “walk the walls” ~ dare I say on occasion I have schocked my grandchildren by taking the run ~ not caught yet ;). Yup ~ love stone walls and the one you have posted is beautiful ~

    Like

    • Great post Mary! I add stone walls are tradition and quarries are now drinking water! Sort of like the song summer place!! 🙂 Dave & Kim 🙂

      Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

