Pet of the Week- Felix


Do you enjoy travel and cruising around and are looking for someone who would enjoy car rides as much as you do? Well then here I am! I love going for rides, just sitting in the seat and watching the world go by, maybe I was born for an RV lifestyle? Felix here and considering myself a lucky guy for getting to travel from Georgia up here to Massachusetts to find a new family I can relish as my own! I am a very affectionate fellow and want to be part of your day. I get along great with the other pooches here and don’t mind having other small dog roommates here so wouldn’t mind sharing my new home with a canine sibling or two. I spent some time in foster before traveling here and my foster family had this to say. “Felix was sort of needy and whiny his first few nights in my home but once he figured out the schedule and what was expected of him he settled right in. Felix is very well crate trained, and walks great on the leash. He is not 100% house-trained but does well with supervision. He really loves attention but likes to explore too. I have never seen him react negatively to anything or anyone. I honestly think that Felix would be a great addition to any home that plans to treat him with patience and positive, consistent reinforcement. He is so very special and deserving of a posh life in his older years!” So what do you say, take a chance on me? To see all of the available animals at the Christopher Cutler Rich Animal Shelter please go to our website:capeannanimalaid.org.

One comment

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

