6 comments

  • Hi Donna: You really captured the light in this one. It’s so lovely to see and wonderful to feel when out there. You inspire me to get out more!

    Like

  • Access from Good Harbor Beach and if I recall correctly when tide down knee deep for about 3 hrs. Beautiful trip indeed! I remember a post on September 7, 2011 GMG about movie filmed here too GMG contributors ! 🙂 Dave & Kim 🙂

    Like

  • Thanks Donna, you are so correct about this!

    Wingaersheet and Many fall trips to Cranes Beach all the coves and quarries swimming in them then before they became water sources for community oh boy did we have fun and I was never afraid of water but sure hate flying in a plane! 🙂 Dave & Kim-)

    Another great book that I read by Kent Nerburn and really captured my soul was the Book flight of the Nez Pierce! And Chief Joseph was actually a very wise Chief and wanted but to do this Like today there is far too much misinformation and truth not being said: Quoted.

    “Let me be a free man, free to travel, free to stop, free to work, free to trade where I choose, free to choose my own teachers, free to follow the religion of my fathers, free to talk, think and act for myself — and I will obey every law or submit to the penalty.” – Chief Joseph Nez Perce.

    It’s a shame promises made to him and his people were broken too! 😦 Dave

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

