Melissa Cox Announces Her Candidacy For An An At-Large Councilor

Hello everyone! I wanted to announce that I’m running for one of the four At-Large positions and I would appreciate your support. The reason I announced that I was not running for Ward 2 was due to a possible family commitment. My cousin, a Captain in the Navy, was going to possibly be taking command of a ship that would take her to sea for about 2 years. I was humbled to be asked to care for her daughter while she was at sea, however she has since taken command of a task force in Italy and will only need to be at sea for six weeks. I know plenty of people juggle work and family but my priority would have been to be the best Aunt I could be to my little monkey. I am very excited to be her guardian Sept-Oct this year, it’s been a long time since I’ve had a 14 month old in my care!  

This has since freed up my next two years to remain a city councilor, if they city chooses to have me. Since two good candidates have already announced to run for Ward 2, which is why I announced early to give people time to consider a run, I have respect for their decision and have decided to run At-Large instead of trying to retain my position for Ward 2. I am always available if you have any questions regarding my At-Large run. Please stay tuned for events. I truly appreciate all the support I have received as the Ward 2 Councilor and look forward to continuing my dedication to Gloucester.  

Sincerely,
Melissa Cox 

melissacox4council@gmail.com

3 comments

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

