Three Kids Are Either Going To Be Institutionalized Or Excited Beyond Words Fifteen Minutes From Now At 3AM

My daughters have been begging to go someplace warm for school vacation for the past three years and I’d been unable to do so.  My Kate’s son has never been on a plane.  All three expect that we are going to Boston for a staycation and while they wouldn’t admit it I can sense their disappointment thinking they aren’t going anyplace warm.

Thing is we did book flights to Florida and they have no idea.

As I type this at 2:51 AM the morning of Good Friday we are about to hook up my cell phone to the huge karaoke speaker and place it in the hallway outside their bedrooms where we will blast this audio mashup I pre-recorded.

Have a listen and imagine what it about to go down when they are woken from their sleep to this-

17 comments

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

