Help Wanted: Gloucester Research Project

Cape Ann Community

Dear Good Morning Gloucester Community,

I am an author in Gloucester and the president of the League of Women Voters of Cape Ann. I have just finished my first book about a suffragist/mountain climber/author named Annie Smith Peck published by St. Martin’s Press (https://www.amazon.com/Womans-Place-Top-Biography-Climbers/dp/1250084008).

Now, I am on to my next project about the League of Women Voters. For this, I need your help. I am starting with a history of the league in Gloucester and am trying to find any connections that you may know of to the following women who were in the league during the 1950s. If you have any information about the following women, I would appreciate it if you could contact me at Hannah.s.kimberley@gmail.com. Any information at all is welcome. I’d love to be able to highlight the history of the women in our community on a national stage. Many thanks in advance.

Elizabeth Day…

View original post 114 more words

2 comments

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

