First Cook On The DT Code @WeberGrills Smokey Joe Gold -#ChickenWings and #AtomicBuffaloTurds

More from Joey’s Pit-
http://www.northeastbbq.com

Northeast BBQ

So when I picked up the Green DT Code OTP a couple of weeks ago the seller had a SJG that was dusty and sitting off in the corner of his garage. I made an offer and picked that up too. Finally got around to cleaning it up and decided to try a cook I’d normally do on a 22. Wanted to see how many chicken wings and ABTs I could get on a 13 inch SJ Grate. As it turns out, using a brick to separate the coals from the cooking area I got 5 wings and 4 ABTs.

Chicken wings throw a lot of fat which can make a mess of your kettle bowl.  I’ve started to line the bowl with aluminum foil, being sure not to cover the vents to make for an easy clean up.  I also wanted to get as many lit coals as I…

View original post 134 more words

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

