Rusty & Ingrid Creative Company

I have meaning to get over to Magnolia to visit the studio of Rusty & Ingrid Creative Company since purchasing some of their artwork at City Hall Plaza’s “Boston Winter” back in December. I have yet to do so, but wanted to give a shout out to their amazing work now anyway.  If I’m being honest, I didn’t realize when I first started to look through their shop for some holiday gifts that Rusty & Ingrid actually calls Gloucester/Magnolia home.  I was poking around and picking out some prints when I overheard someone mention that their studio was located on Cape Ann.  How have I missed that?  Their artwork is gorgeous! Of course, and I should have know, upon conducting some research, both Donna and Joey have done numerous posts here on GMG about the phenomenal art that this talented duo creates…and their super cute kids.

While the boys were skating at #BostonWinter that afternoon I quickly purchased a print of Brant Point, Nantucket for my own home (that’s where we got engaged) and a print of Martha’s Vineyard for my mom…who visits there often.  I really wanted, however, to also buy the print of Fenway’s Green Monster and at least ten of the prints depicting many of my favorite haunts of both Gloucester and Rockport…including, of course, Thacher’s Island for Thatcher.  I also texted photos of a print of Lake Winnipesaukee to a friend who owns a home up there….and several of their ski destination prints to friends who frequent various mountains. I would totally decorate a beach cottage or ski lodge with a large series of these….if I had one to decorate.

If you haven’t seen their work, take a peek at their website in the link below.  I’m in love with their work…but also that they are local and make magic happen as a small, family run business.

Visit their website HERE

img_9976img_9059img_9066img_9063img_9064img_9058

7 comments

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

