6 comments

  • So nice!

    Like

  • Mother nature has been good! The beauty brings out the warmth and takes your mind off the cold! 🙂 Dave & Kim 🙂

    It brings that nice moon too we had a beauty the other night, remember this classic? 🙂 Dave

    Poco – Heart of the Night

    Uploaded on Aug 30, 2009

    From the 1978 album “Legend”.

    Lyrics:

    In the heart of the night
    In the cool southern rain
    There’s a full moon in sight
    Shining down on the Pontchartrain

    And the river she rises
    Just like she used to do
    She’s so full of surprises
    She reminds me of you
    In the heart of the night (x3)
    (Oh, down in New Orleans)

    There’s a nightbird singing
    Right on through till the dawn
    And the streets are still ringing
    With people carrying on

    It’s been so long waiting
    Just to be here again
    Anticipating
    All the time I could spend
    In the heart of the night (x3)

    And I trust in your love never falling down
    And I trust in your love
    Just like I do in this town
    Oh, never falling down
    Never falling down

    In the heart of the night
    In the cool falling rain
    There’s a full moon in sight
    Shining down on the Pontchartrain

    And the river she rises
    Just like she used to do
    She’s so full of surprises
    She reminds me of you
    In the heart of the night (x3)

    And I’m so glad to be back in New Orleans
    Please don’t wake me, don’t shake me,
    If this is only just a dream
    Cuz It’s the only place I can face
    That makes me feel so right
    Below that Dixie moon and loving you
    In the Heart of the Night

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

