3 comments

  • Personally I have been a #SmallBiz shopper since I visited Main St. Growing up here. Love to see that our community still has a Main St. If you didn’t know most have vanished across the USA. I remember my first purchase in Browns Dept. Store for my Mom when I got my first paycheck. I worked for Mr.Blanchard at the jewelry store from 1975-1982 and I still see some of those customers at my own store today. I told the bank I do business with them in person because that’s where I can connect with my community and my customers. Yup may be easier to do it on mobile but to be able to say hi in person is the ultimate joy of owning a small business. THANK YOU Cape Ann for supporting my dream. Love this city!

    Like

  • Both of you ladies above hit the right on the community and taking care of it! I remember the wreaths across main going up this time of year, along with all the lights, and now you have the added lobster Pot one also!! Oh the shopping downtown with Mom🙂 Dave

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

