From our friend Dave Moore

Dave sent me this photo and information.  Dave, we always love hearing from you. Thank you Dave.


I was looking around for the year I was born that way and stumbled into this GEM The good old days look at what they brought in then!  I was whooping 4 months old when this came out!  Let me

Gloucester ran Live on NBC Television 4 pm Sunday, October 16, 1955.

 Gloucester Mass October 16, 1955


  • You are all special to Myself and Kim!! Thanks you for the friendship and wisdom you all share means so much and a true honor to have found the site the hard work it takes from everyone who makes it happen…KC Told me about how busy it was there and how hard you and your team at Capt Joes work. I had the pleasure of talking with one of your employees also what a great man he was also felt like I was there in person and I never left!!

    “The artful song…”Artists loving hand says it all! and the story in the words the words come full circle expression from inside to canvas a very special gift and capturing it for those who follow..” I remember young teens crying listening to this, letting the pain out the human side!

    Don McLean – Vincent ( Starry, Starry Night) With Lyrics

    🙂 Dave & Kim🙂


    • you are so kind and thoughtful


      • Thanks Donna just giving back what is shared with me here and in life!🙂 Dave & Kim:-)

        Foundation that way and the path coming up! I just try to follow the old native American teachings and golden rule (treat others the way you wished to be treated)…works most times…

        The hate today is very painful to see…and counter-productive I am not a fan of politics truth! I am a fan of people who speak from the heart and followed by the head!!🙂

        “Not everything that is faced can be changed, but nothing can be changed until it s faced!🙂 James A Baldwin


Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

