Papi’s Final Stand

The Red Sox come home today for their last regular season home stand….and the last regular season home stand of #34’s career.  I’m no sports writer so I won’t try to wax poetically about the ride it has been, but I will say that I’ve gotten a huge kick out of being in his presence off and on for the past 13 seasons of Red Sox baseball.  The weeks of the ALCS, ALDS, World Series, and Rolling Rally Championship Parade back in 2004 will go down as one of the best months of my life.  While we’ve shared fewer than 10 sentences over the years, he has both smiled for my camera and made me smile more times than I could ever count.  Bring on the postseason!



Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

