Downton Abbey: That’s All Folks (Until Next Year…)

article-2529317-1A48CF4E00000578-174_634x534
I grimace because I care…

Season 4 of Downton Abbey is over, and as much as I love to complain about its soap opera excesses, I’m gonna miss now it’s gone. I’m already looking forward to next winter, when the millions of us who watch this show can once again spend January and February with the Crawley family and their servants. In Season 5, will viewers get to see Mary’s decision about which one of her suitors to marry? For my money, I think it will be the Pigman. Mary will steal him away from Edith and together, Mary (Lady Pigman to you!) and her man will raise pigs and make so much money for Downton Abbey by selling bacon rashers that the old home place will never be in financial trouble again.

For my full rant, feel free to head over to my blog by clicking the link…

This entry was posted in Home and Garden, Rant and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Downton Abbey: That’s All Folks (Until Next Year…)

  1. Kim Smith says:

    Oh Sarah thank you for reminding us about Downton! I missed the finale and will look for it this week.

    • S.D. Kelly says:

      Well Kim, I have no idea how you manage to get everything accomplished that you do, so I can understand if watching Downton Abbey the minute it hits the air is not a high priority! :)

  2. Vicki says:

    I love this, read it every week! Will miss the “rant” and Downton very much. Til next year……….

  3. E.J. says:

    I’m voting for the pig man too. Any guy that can smear mud on Lady Mary’s face and make her laugh is the right man for her – and now we know, he’s one of them too! ‘Bout time Mrs. Hughes made the move on Carson. Are you sure that was the last episode!? I was sure there was one more.

    • S.D. Kelly says:

      I think there is the Christmas special left, but I’m not sure. I need to check that out — maybe we won’t have to wait until next year to see what happens!

  4. Pingback: Downton Abbey: A lonely countess and her illicit love affair with Indian prince | A Mother's DaughterA Mother's Daughter

  5. Leslie Y. De Vaney says:

    I’ve really enjoyed this series and have followed it from the first. It did end rather “flat,” (flatly?) this time round. Looking forward to next season. Who knew Mary would like mucking in the mud?

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

