Sista’s Helpful Tips…Learn How To Hand Paint Sugar Cookies

Print

My friends at Audrey’s Flower Shop asked if I could lend a helping hand by making 100 flower themed sugar cookies for their table at tomorrow’s Bridal Show scheduled to take place at Cruiseport Gloucester.   I didn’t bat an eye at the 100 cookie request but the “flower” theme had me a little worried.  I can bake all day and shape and frost cookies all night but give me a pastry bag and ask me to get fancy with it, and I’m instantly out of my comfort zone.  I turned to YouTube for a crash course in piping frosting using pastry tips and came across a video tutorial that changed my world!  After viewing the Wilton company’s  brush stroke  embroidery technique using royal icing 15 times, I decided to give it a try.  I sketched a design template and began  the process. I was instantly WOW”d! The results were amazing and I quickly learned that their ridiculously forgiving technique  was  perfect for someone like me who lacks the artistic skills needed to produce professional results when using a pastry bag.

IMG_1639

To learn how to hand paint beautiful flowers onto sugar cookies using royal icing. 

…Click link below for Step-by Step  video …You will be amazed at how easy they are to create!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sista’s Helpful Tips…Learn How To Hand Paint Sugar Cookies

  1. Great job ~ great video ~ beautiful cookies! Hope we will get a follow up with the flowers ~

  2. beautiful cookies they look yummy

  3. Felicia you’re great to do this tutorial for us. Your cookies turned out lovely and with your instructions, I’m looking forward to making them for Easter this year.
    Thank you too for all of your contributions to GMG!

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

