Rubber Duck’s Christmas Card

Christmas on the Fourth of July, 1955

The one in the Santa Hat will be be having a glass of Christmas Cheer at 5 PM today in Stone’s Pub.

About Paul Morrison & RD

Good Morning Gloucester reporter possessing the dangerous combination of a Press Pass and a Rubber Duck.
This entry was posted in Things to do and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rubber Duck’s Christmas Card

  1. Dave Moore says:

    Wow good work here what no TUX? – now are those (Ked’s or PF flyer’s)? I remember my first pair all us kids were running around and jumping like the old commercials: Happy Holidays and Dave:-) Kim:-)
    PF FLYERS SNEAKERS CLASSIC TV SHOWS COMMERCIALS

  2. Anything I wore was hand me downs and if there was any name brand it was worn away before I saw them. I remember an older sister making fun of my sneakers calling them “Baby Bumpers” but doubtful that was a brand name. ;-)

  3. Dave Moore says:

    Paul, I can relate to that also and mom did not get the money before dad went to package store be a long week…these types items were far and few between and took care of them.
    Thanks ! :-)

  4. Jeff says:

    The black high tops in the front right appear to be Converse Chuck Taylor All-Stars. They look like they’ve got some pretty good mileage on ‘em too.

    • By the time they got handed down to me the odometer was rolling over but a little Duck Tape in the soles and they were ready to go. I do remember not being able to bend my knees because of the number of patches mom had sown on the inside of my blue jeans.

  5. OMG – your family is so damn cute! What a riot; enjoy the Stone Pub this pm; that sounds like a good idea to me! Merry Christmas, Cindy H.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

