The Winter is Upon Us

Main Street, Gloucester, at 5pm. Believe it or not, I made some money today. It was busy. Now all I have to do is get home without incident.

Main Street, Gloucester, at 5pm. Believe it or not, I made some money today. It was busy. Now all I have to do is get home without incident.

Snow photos make great content. But I just got a message from home: LEAVE NOW! internet is going in and out . . .  no phone . . .  at all … If i were you I would get my FA out of there. They just plowed here (I think she’s talking about the issue of access to our driveway). So, I guess it’s time to go. Thankful that I have a 4WD Jeep. My commute is only 6 miles to Rockport. Tomorrow, the CATA (Cape Ann Transportation Authority) bus might be good. 60 cents? Ya think? Our area, Cape Ann, is predicted to get 5 to 7 inches of snow. Maybe! If I have internet when I get home, I’ll let you know more.

About Fredrik Bodin

Fred Bodin is a photographer who owns a gallery on Main Street in downtown Gloucester, MA. The gallery features Fred's land and seascapes, as well as historic images printed from the old negatives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Winter is Upon Us

  1. We did the drive to Pigeon Cove last night around 5 pm too – it was a bit slippery but wow what a beautiful snowfall!

  2. Great picture and hilarious message.

  3. Frank says:

    I’m glad I stopped in to say Hello. I was nice to see you even though is was only for a minute.

  4. Linda Colman says:

    It’s dark there at 5:00?? Crazy! What time is sunrise?

  5. Dave Moore says:

    Now this is the winter I remember the storms bring in the dark… This may be how you look when you outside and think shovel and get from point A to B? CATA sounds like a good idea leave the driving to them! :-)

    I’m Dreaming Of A White Christmas – The Drifters – Home Alone Sound-Track

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

