7 Days til Christmas Song ~ “I’m Gonna Lasso Santa Claus”

About Kim Smith

Currently creating documentary films about the Monarch Butterfly, Black Swallowtail Butterfly, and Gloucester's Feast of St. Joseph. Landscape designer for the Gloucester Harbor Walk Gardens. Designer, lecturer, author, illustrator, photographer. Visit my blog for more information about my landscape and interior design firm- kimsmithdesigns.wordpress.com. Good Morning Gloucester daily contributor. Author/illustrator "Oh Garden of Fresh Possibilities! Notes from a Gloucester Garden"
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 7 Days til Christmas Song ~ “I’m Gonna Lasso Santa Claus”

  1. Haha ~ how many of these you tubes did you view to narrow down the last 12? I have enjoyed the neighboring you tubes as well! It’s been a merry hurry Christmas so far ;)

    • Kim Smith says:

      Mary, I’M Gonna Lasso Santa Claus” is on my Christmas play list every year! I especially love to sing it out loud driving in my car on the way to and from client/work/mad Christmas errands.

      I did not know until seeing the text with video that she was 9 or 12 when she sang this, though–amazing!

  2. Dave Moore says:

    Nothing wrong with singing and driving – She also did the rocking round the Christmas Tree (used in that Home Alone I…It’s funny you mention the age many great singers had hits at relatively young years…Thanks I have not heard this one in a while :-)

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

