Faces on The Waterfront

DSCF1325

About Marty Luster

I'm Marty Luster, a retired attorney and politician. In 2010 my wife, mother-in-law, dog and I relocated from Central NY to Gloucester. I hope my photographs and poetry(?) reflect my love for this place and her people. My picture-poem posts can be seen at http://matchedpairs.wordpress.com and selected black and white images can be found at http://slicesoflifeimages.wordpress.com
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Faces on The Waterfront

  1. Paula O'Brien says:

    I just have to say that I love this “Faces on the Waterfront” series. Like, “A Beautiful Industry” it tells so much. Just fantastic! Thank you.

  2. Fredrik Bodin says:

    This photo reminds me of a comment made at the Cultural District round table we had yesterday. Talking about the unique authenticity of Gloucester, someone mentioned that you can still see fishermen mending their nets by hand. So true Marty.

  3. This is the first face I’ve seen in this series. It’s great. I’ll now go look for the others. Wonderful.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

