Ryan Pinkham- Constant Contact Marketing Guru

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in GMG Tech Talk, Good eggs, Video and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ryan Pinkham- Constant Contact Marketing Guru

  1. gayle white says:

    great interview! such important content that we all can use!

  2. Kim Smith says:

    Thanks for this video Joey and thank you Ryan for sharing your thoughts about the email addresses.

    I am someone who has been collecting emails for about ten years, originally because I was writing a column on garden design and it was a way to send the column to people who did not have access to the newspaper. Now I collect email addresses with every contact that I make and also at every program and lecture that I give. I call them my ‘gardening friends.’ I should add that I don’t make it about just them only providing their email address–they are sent related information in return. For example, I provide them with plant lists I have created–something like the Top Ten Plants for Attracting Butterflies or Habitat Plants for Eastern Massachusetts. Twice a month I write and photograph a newsletter (for lack of a better word) on nature or garden design related topics and then email my ‘gardening friends.’ I cannot share enough how much readers say they enjoy receiving these newsletters in their inbox. It is a lot of work after every lecture trying to decipher 50 -100 new email addresses, and many don’t go through because they are indecipherable. But I love the connection with my readers and it feels like much more of a real connection than does Facebook. It has helped grow my business in innumerable ways. I think with blogging a similarly joyful connection is made and think too that all restaurants and galleries would have a guest book for names and email addresses because there is automatically an assumed interest there.

    Thanks again for all your interesting posts on Twitter!

  3. Anonymous says:

    nice job ryan.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

