Four-igami

four-igami

These are a few things I’ve folded over the past year or so.  I made this collage trying out a neat (currently free) app on my iPhone: Photo Collage. Credits, from top right going clockwise: dragon, designed by me, folded from an uncut square; crucifix, designed by me, folded from one uncut rectangle; dragon, designed by Won Park, folded from two uncut dollar bills (no glue either – you can unfold it and spend the money); Jack-in-the-box, designed by Max Hulme, folded from one uncut rectangle.

- Fr. Matthew Green

About Matthew Green

I am an origami artist and photographer (and teacher of both), a blogger, a freelance translator, former philosophy professor, and I love to sing. You can see my photos on Flickr and buy prints of some of them on Fine Art America. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter (@mehjg), and in various and sundry other social media sites on the web.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Four-igami

  1. DebNy says:

    The crucifix is so unique! Wow! How long does something like that take you to make? What can’t you create with origami???? Wow…

    • Thank you! The crucifix probably takes about half an hour, but I haven’t timed it. There are practically no limits to what can be done with origami, if you have enough time and big enough paper – and are really good at designing models…

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

