Origami boxes and containers at The Hive!

Plain boxes, fancy boxes, boxes with lids from one sheet of paper, boxes made from multiple units…. I will be teaching these and/or similar models, according to the skill and interests of the students, on Thursday, January 24 at 7PM, at The Hive (on Pleasant Street).  Materials will be provided.   I will post more information soon about how to RSVP and about the fee for participation (to pay for materials and to support The Hive) as soon as I have it.

Also, if there is interest in classes on additional themes, please let me know! I would like to do one class a month at The Hive, but that depends somewhat on how busy I am at the parish and on the level of interest and participation.  I can probably find material to cover  just about any theme (dinosaurs, flowers, dragons, horses, frogs, insects…) although how much we can do depends somewhat on the experience of the students.

- Fr. Matthew Green

About Matthew Green

I am an origami artist and photographer (and teacher of both), a blogger, a freelance translator, former philosophy professor, and I love to sing. You can see my photos on Flickr and buy prints of some of them on Fine Art America. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter (@mehjg), and in various and sundry other social media sites on the web.
This entry was posted in Art, gloucester, Things to do and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

