The Real Santa Claus by Lobster Boat this Saturday December 1 at 3:45PM in Rockport

As an annual tradition dating back centuries, Santa Claus rides into Rockport Harbor on a fishing boat, and then makes his way to Dock Square to light the tree. This is no mall Santa but the real thing!!

The day we have all been waiting for!

This Saturday, December 1st. Santa arrives at 3:45PM and the tree lighting is at 4PM in Dock Square.

The 2010 tree:

About Paul Morrison & RD

Good Morning Gloucester reporter possessing the dangerous combination of a Press Pass and a Rubber Duck.
This entry was posted in Things to do and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Real Santa Claus by Lobster Boat this Saturday December 1 at 3:45PM in Rockport

  1. -Talitha says:

    I’m thinking “The Reel Santa Claus”

  2. Beth says:

    See you there!! I’ll be with my college roommate!

    • Awesome. I hope Kat brings along a soccer player I coached. I’ll be easy to find. Santa Hat, obnoxious red pants, and I’ll have two Rubber Ducks on a stick shooting time lapse of the Freemantle Doctor bringing the rotund one into port. I’ll be next to Sandy Bay Yacht Club for the entrance then over next to the old Firetruck that takes Santa back to Granite Pier when they light the tree.

  3. Beth says:

    You may not be the only one in a hat, but I’ll bet you’re the only one with pet ducks on a stick. The soccer player will be there. We’ll be by the Yacht Club. I’m in a white jacket. I’ll look for the Ducks!!

  4. Beth says:

    You’re a trend setter!!!

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

