Pat Meier-Johnson Paints The Ice Company

Hi Joey,

Thanks so much.  I love your blog!

After taking a course at the Maine Media Workshops in Rockport, we came to Gloucester to spend a few days. My husband and I went walking around 5:30am one morning this summer and shot some pictures. One was the Cape Pond Ice house, the basis for the attached painting.

Cheers,

Pat Meier-Johnson

GLOUCESTER_MORNING

Pat contacted me a couple of days ago asking me what I could tell her about the Ice Company-

Hi Joey,

We visited Gloucester this summer and I am working on an oil painting that features the huge ice building on docks. What can you tell me about it? Would you like me to send you an image of my painting when it’s done?

Pat

Rather than write out a long explanation I just did a search in the GMG search box in the right hand column of the blog  and forwarded her the link (there’s probably 60-70 Cape Pond Ice Features We’ve done on Cape Pond Ice, some very interesting videos as well-

Cape Pond Ice Search On GMG

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in Art, Beautiful Industry, gloucester and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

