Daily Archives: September 23, 2012

Friends Of Seacoast From Tommy Lattof

I am excited to share with you a new list of Friends of Seacoast members and the outpouring support from leadership at Northeast Health Systems (NHS) as well as my visit to Seacoast today. Please click on the attachment and … Continue reading

Posted in Good eggs | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Lowest Gas Prices In Gloucester

Big disparity between Hamilton and Gloucester gas prices.  10 to 15 Cents I’ll feature these price comparisons more often.  It’s always available to you by clicking the Gloucester Gas Prices link in the blogroll in the right hand column of … Continue reading

Posted in Chickity check it! | Tagged , | Leave a comment

The Shed in Lanes Cove is getting a roof!! From Ann Banks

Ann Banks submits-

Posted in gloucester | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Guest Poet, Brian Luster

  If I Were Walt Whitman   If I were Walt Whitman, I would sing, but not of myself I would sound my barbaric yawp to sing of Brooklyn; it contains multitudes I would sing of the orthodox Jews in … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Live Blogging ~ Fall surfing

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Another wonderful Farmers’ Market

Thursday is my favorite day because of the Farmers’ Market.  Today Northwood Syrup had free samples of vanilla ice cream with their pure maple syrup.  Dean and Christine who run this booth are Gloucester residents.

Posted in gloucester | Tagged | 4 Comments

Take Your Taste Buds on a Crazy Adventure

I went to the End of Summer Tasting at the Madfish on Friday.  Due to a Cape Ann NightSUP scheduling conflict, I didn’t get to experience the whole tasting, but did get to experience 4 of the 10 courses.  If … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Breaking My No Politics Policy Here On GMG To Announce My Political Party Preference

Fed up with psychotic hard core republicans and psychotic hard core democrats who won’t listen to any idea on the other side of their respective aisles I’m here to endorse may party preference. I’m down with the Party Party. F … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Bootylishisnous at Pirate’s Lane

You never know what kind of bootylishisnous you will encounter when at Pirate’s Lane! These guys tried every which way to engage me while I was (trying) to film a pretty boat for background footage for my Monarch film. After … Continue reading

Posted in gloucester, Video | Tagged , , , | 14 Comments

Sunset

SUNSET

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

What / where is it?

Where (and/or what) is the subject of these photos (beyond, “bricks!”)? I think there’s an interesting shape/patterns/positive-negative space dynamic going on in them.  They look kind of “Photoshopped”, but I only slightly adjusted the brightness and contrast. – Fr. Matthew Green … Continue reading

Posted in gloucester | Tagged , | 3 Comments

The colors of fall

The night sky

Posted in Gloucester Sunsets | Tagged | 2 Comments

Community Photos 9/23/12

judith@judithmphotography.com http://www.judithmphotography.com

Posted in Community Photos | Leave a comment

Community Stuff 9/23/12

Educator Open House at the Cape Ann Museum Folly Cove Design Schooners by Aino Clarke Open House As you sail into the new school year, come see what’s happening at the Cape Ann Museum! Wednesday, September 26 from 4:00p.m. to … Continue reading

Posted in Things to do | Leave a comment