Pet of the Week-Pecan

pecan, pet of the week, cape ann animal aid

Hi!  The silly volunteer here keeps calling me sweety pie!   I keep telling her I am a dog, not a pie!  I think it is because my name is Pecan.  She keeps telling me what a sweet and cute pup I am.

I am a eight-month-old Retriever/Lab mix girl and I am black-and-white.   I am a playful pup and I still need a little training, but if you are up to the challenge a new pup can bring, I am up to learning and listening.   I promise you will never be bored, my tail will always be wiggling and my personality is always happy.   Please stop by the Cape Ann Animal Aid, now located at the Christopher Cutler Rich Animal Shelter in Gloucester and visit me.

Don’t forget Dog Day on Sunday, September 9 (rain date September 15) from 11 a.m. – 3 p.m. at State Fort Park overlooking beautiful Gloucester Harbor.  There will be a Pet Expo with mini games, agility, alumni photos, pet related vendors, food, games for people and dogs, bouncy house and more!  Fun for everyone!

You may visit us online at: CapeAnnAnimalAid.com or visit us in person which is even better because you will get to meet me, Pecan.  I have to run – now I am hungry thinking about pecan pie!

 

 

About Alicia

Advertising Account Manager, GMG Contributor, Dog Lover, and Vintage Hoarder. Loving life in Gloucester, MA! www.madcapstyle.com
This entry was posted in Pet of The Week and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

