Luna Moth Photos From Anthony Marks

IMG_1507Lunar moth

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in Video and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Luna Moth Photos From Anthony Marks

  1. Mary Mahoney Howard says:

    Gorgeous!

  2. Terry Weber says:

    That’s a beautiful moth, never seen one like it. I only ever see the brownish dusty ones. Nice photos.

  3. Kim Smith says:

    That’s a male Luna Moth Anthony; you can tell because the antennae are large and bushy. Where did you find it?? Or where was the photo taken?

    • Anthony Marks says:

      The photo was taken last Saturday May 26th at the new Cape Ann Animal aid shelter building in West Gloucester.The moth attached it self to a screen in the back of the building.

  4. Dani Lubbers says:

    Hey! I had one on my door frame about a week ago! It was beautiful! I took a few pictures of it because I haven’t seen one in ages!

  5. Christine nelson says:

    I saved one from a restaurant in barnstead nh! It flew in and I put it on my hand, quickly snapped and picture and let it outside. What a beautiful moth!! I posted it on Facebook and someone told me it was a Luna moth. My kids at school were amazed!

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

