Liv (Daughter of Kim Smith) Guest Post

image

A few days ago I informed my mother and GMG contributor Kim Smith that I would be coming home to Gloucester for a short visit.

Immediately the first question she asked me was, "What do you want for dinner your first night home?" Of course I didn’t have to think twice about the answer: lobsters from Captain Joe’s! It had been months since I had fresh lobster; I suffer through flavorless, overpriced lobster tempura in sushi rolls and rubbery lobster nuggets in wanna-be lobster rolls during the winter months in NYC. The only thing I wanted was to get my hands on a tender, juicy two pounder straight off the boat, and boy did Joey C deliver.

Last night my family enjoyed our scrumptious boiled lobsters accompanied by artichokes, pasta pesto, and a refreshing salad. It was simply the perfect summer meal! Today I had the pleasure of visiting the king of the lobsters himself on his docks, the "epicenter of the lobster world", to see exactly where my delectable crustaceans come from. I was in heaven surrounded by the bins of live lobsters just waiting to go in my belly (sorry, PETA), and even got a few to model with me. Thanks to Joey for having me!

Check out Liv’s blog here- http://bostontobk.wordpress.com/

image

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in Captain Joe's, gloucester, lobster and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Liv (Daughter of Kim Smith) Guest Post

  1. Kim Smith says:

    Great post honey!!!

    If you don’t think it makes a difference from where you purchase your lobsters–last winter I needed lobsters for lobster risotto. I forgot to place an order with Captain Joe’s and had to purchase lobsters from another source. The lobsters smelled a little off when cooking and they tasted disgusting–of METAL–ruining the risotto. Never again will I purchase lobsters from somewhere other than Captain Joes!

  2. Janis says:

    Tell me where to get that great seersucker dress…

  3. gregbover says:

    Strange. I had never envied lobsters until today.

  4. liv hauck says:

    Janis- American apparel!

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

