Stand Back Homie!

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in What Up Homie? and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stand Back Homie!

  1. Sometimes when I post what I think is a great entry to the GMG and I don’t get a single response I worry something is wrong. Maybe I went too far. Who gives a crap about the love life of a rubber duck and a seagull? But really, I think when there are no replies that the post itself leaves no questions unanswered, no vagueness, completely clear cut. No reason for anyone to reply, everything has been said. Full stop.

    This is that post.

  2. Karen says:

    Well, here’s another post. I’m happy to see Homie appear again – I miss him/her!

  3. Bob Ryan says:

    Wait! I think I finally get it. How slow of me. Homie and Rubber Duck are a team? Like Lone Ranger and Tonto, Robin Hood and Friar Tuck? I had the pleasure of watching Fess Parker (late 1960′s cold war era TV) series “Daniel Boone” 5 in a row recently. His sidekick was “Mingo”, a 1/2 native american 1/2 British subject, raised and educated in the finest schools. Mingo, Dan’ls sidekick, was shot and near death in each of the 5 episodes. Infection and bad fever in 3 of them. It is not fun to be the “Wingman”.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

