1 in 100 Million, Huh? Second Albino Caught In A Year By A Captain Joe and Sons Lobsterman

John Todd Writes In-

Joe,

   I forgot to mention when I offloaded yesterday that I had caught an albino lobster in the harbor. I took a few photos with my phone that I thought you might like to see and maybe post on the GMG page. I was going to bring it in but just after I took the last photo a homie dove down and grabbed it off the table, probably thinking it was something other than a lobster due to it’s color. It dropped it just off the back of the boat and out of reach, although I think it was short anyhow. I looked it up and they said it is as rare as 1 in 100 million. I know you had one a while back from Mike Tupper so perhaps they aren’t so rare or they just like to come to Gloucester for the hospitality!

   John Todd

   f/v  Tir Na Nog

camera photos 2 001-1

camera photos 2 002-1

camera photos 2 003-1

About Joey C

The creator of goodmorninggloucester.org Lover of all things Gloucester and Cape Ann. GMG where we bring you the very best our town has to offer because we love to share all the great news and believe that by promoting others in our community everyone wins.
This entry was posted in Captain Joe's, Fishermen Profiles, Funky Gloucester, gloucester, lobster and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1 in 100 Million, Huh? Second Albino Caught In A Year By A Captain Joe and Sons Lobsterman

  1. Jenn Cullen says:

    Wow! What a great story with the homie swooping in and grabbing it – unbelievable. Luckily you got a few pics first. They better revise the stats now!

    Jenn

  2. lobsterlady says:

    Man, I love that color. That has got to be the pretiest color going. They should all be that color…lol…He is truly awesome.

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

