One comment

  • Joey, Thanks for the Art tour. I have a Martha Ingalls Original which I purchased about twenty yrs. ago, hanging in my living room. When my near-relative saw it on her first visit here (Maine) a few yrs. back, she said, “That picket-fenced gate in your painting with the trellis of roses over it was MADE BY MY HUSBAND! It’s on our property and I tried to buy it from Martha for his birthday many yrs. ago, but she said it had already been sold. I never knew it was hanging in YOUR home.” (At the time, my friend resided a few doors down from “The Easterly,” which, I’m sure you know, is no longer a restaurant.) Now THAT’S a strange coincidence, and I was floored, to say the least.


Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

