Please help me….$2500.00 will buy a lot of ingredients if I win!

I entered the Pillsbury Monthly Recipe contest and the theme this month was appetizers.  My recipe Tuscan Splendor Spinach Braid was chosen out of hundreds of recipes as one of the top ten finalists vying for $2500.00.

Would you please vote for my recipe every day until December 1st—yes,  five days from now–and I could win $2500.00 for me and Lily!  You do have to register to vote on the Pillsbury site but you do not have to select to receive emails from them.  It only takes about two minutes to sign up to vote and then you can vote daily for the next five days.

Please help me….$2500.00 will buy a lot of ingredients if I win!

Here is the link to vote: https://generalmills.promo.eprize.com/bakeoff/?WT.ac=HP_Left_Feature_Picture_MonthlyChallenge

Here is the recipe and a (lousy scanned) photo:

And here’s how to make it-so simple and delicious with only a few ingredients:

INGREDIENTS
1        can (8 oz) Pillsbury® Crescent Recipe Creations® refrigerated
seamless dough sheet
1/3    cup refrigerated black olive tapénade (from 7 oz container)
1        box (9 oz) frozen chopped spinach, thawed, squeezed to drain
1/2    cup crumbled goat (chèvre) cheese
3/4    cup julienne cut sun dried tomatoes in oil, well drained
1        egg
1        teaspoon water

DIRECTIONS
1. Heat oven to 350°F. Unroll dough. Place on ungreased cookie sheet. Press into 12×9-inch rectangle.

2. Spread tapénade in 3-inch wide strip lengthwise down the center of dough leaving 1-inch edge on both ends. Layer spinach evenly over the tapénade. Top with cheese then layer with tomatoes.

3. With scissors or sharp knife, make diagonal cuts 1 inch apart on long sides of dough rectangle to within 1/2 inch of filling. Alternately cross strips diagonally over filling. Turn ends of braid up and press to seal. In small bowl, beat egg with water. Brush over top of braid.

4. Bake 25 to 30 minutes or until golden brown. Let stand 10 minutes before serving. To serve, cut into slices.

Thank you all for your support and votes!

2 thoughts on “Please help me….$2500.00 will buy a lot of ingredients if I win!

  1. You go girl. I’ll register and vote and pass this
    on to anyone I think will do the same. Good Luck!

    Sounds delicious. I’ll be trying it for the holidays.

    Like

  2. thank you thank you! I so appreciate your support–and anyone else you can get to vote! And the added bonus of getting a nice easy recipe for the holidays!

    There are only 4 days left to vote!

    Like

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-