Monthly Archives: November 2009

North Shore Magazine Covers The GMG Farm Bar and Grille Hot Wing Competition

Lauren Carelli writes-

“The restaurant has hosted several bands before, but it was clear that this was the biggest event the tiny bar and grille has seen. It was as if eleven celebrities had shown up to a nightclub, and as the night went on I got the feeling that to everyone at the bar, these contestants were celebrities.”

“Last week my editor Jack asked if I wanted to go take pictures at a local event. Having an interest in photography as well as writing I said sure why not, he told me it was a buffalo wing eating contest and it would be “fun.” I figured it’d be a quick in-and-out shoot with a few people. Well…about 5 hours later I found myself standing in the corner of a restaurant observing pure chaos. I felt as if I was in a reality TV show where a grown man in a pig costume, a female version of chicken little, and three men in ponchos were the stars. By the end of the night I was at a loss of words. I felt like it was a dream, like people could not really be that crazy when it came to buffalo wings. For the first time in four years, I was stumped. “

To read the entire article with pics click this text

Bowsprite’s November Gloucester Harbor Swim 11/16/09

Bowsprite is an artist and blogger from the sixth borough in NY.  Check out her incredible nautical illustrations by clicking this text

Who drives up from New Yawk to jump in Gloucester’s inner harbor for a leisurely swim in mid-November?  Bowsprite, that’s who.

WHEN IN ROMA……..EAT!

Udine4less_LOGO2So I Wasn’t sure if I was going to much of anything today, seeing how I was up late last night tossing and turning after watching the Patriots somehow give that game away last night to the Colts. I am not sure how many of you watched the game till the end, but WHAT THE BLEEP HAPPENED!!!!!! Ok, had to get that out of my system.

Anyway – There is a new restaurant in town called Roma Pizza and Subs down on the Boulevard. There has been a few restaurants in this spot the last couple of years, but I think that this one has a chance to stick around for awhile. They have a great menu as well as daily specials and soup of the day. The two owners are Pat and Ray, and they seem to fit right in. They have a Family deal that will feed the whole family, and the place is spotless. I am attaching a few deals so that you can give them a try. ENJOY!!!

CLICK TO VIEW ROMA MENU

GMG_Deal Alert

romaphoto

roma-familydeal

CLICK TO PRINT AND ENJOY

romapizzasoda

CLICK TO PRINT AND ENJOY

roma free soda

CLICK TO PRINT AND ENJOY