Hangin’ out with Joey

dsc_6985-640x480Yesterday I was down at Capt. Joe’s.  Hangin’ with Joey is always interesting.

His lobstermen yell up to his office through a window. Joey’s mail gets to the mailman by bucket. Ya just never know who’s coming it to bait up. So anyway, I’ll post a slideshow at noon today. Check it out!

About Sharon

My passions include photography, music, people, teaching, learning, taking risks and asking "I wonder what would happen if I..."
This entry was posted in Captain Joe's, gloucester and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hangin’ out with Joey

  1. Hangin out with joey is always fun you hear some great stories from him and the lobstermen, and some colorful language.
    I like watching joey fight with his coffee machine. Always a fun time ;]

  2. Frank says:

    We should have another breakfast with Joey down at the dock again .The last one was fun

    • Joey says:

      If my coffee maker wasn’t busted I’d invite you guys for tomorrow morning. It took me twenty minutes to make a horrendous cup which I choked down this morning.

  3. If your up for it Joey. I’ll get you a good one from Tedesci’s about 6am or so. But I’m warning you I have to bring Blaze with me. If so, let me know how you like your coffee. I’m sure Chichu will come

  4. Oreder placed!
    see you then.

  5. Pat says:

    Would love to sit and have coffee with you and Sharon at the wharf sometime, she sounds like a a real hoot.
    mom

Leaving a comment rewards the author of this post- add to the discussion here-

